Disney Pixar & Another Sequel

Apparently Disney Pixar was so impressed with the feedback from Toy Story 3 that they decided to produce a sequel to their 2006 animated film, “Cars.” Disney Pixar releases one film a year, and personally I look forward to their releases with great expectations. Having said that, “Cars” is one of my least favorite Disney Pixar collaborations and I am disappointed that I’ll have to wait two more years instead of just one for a new instant favorite animated film.

Check out the trailer here:

3 Comments

Filed under COMM 2322, PR Connections

3 responses to “Disney Pixar & Another Sequel

  1. This is very exciting to me, because I have a little one, and I also like the Disney Pixar movies as well. I am a fan of the first Cars movie, and the reason I like Pixar is because they also tailor their content so that adults can enjoy it along with their children. It is so weird to me that I grew up watching Toy Story and Toy Story 2, and now the 3rd one has come out for my daughter to see and enjoy. We will definitely be purchasing the first two on dvd soon so that we can relive our childhood a little bit, and show our daughter what we use to watch.

  2. Yes! I have to say that I was really impressed with Toy Story 3. I heard many people even admit that it was their favorite, as in they liked it more than the classic original! I loved the movie Cars and I’m excited for the sequel. I hope they Pixar will be able to pull off another successful sequel but we’ll see. I’m skeptical about sequels because I’ve seen so many sequels that were flops. I’ll probably wait when it comes out and see what others say about it before I go and see it. Is it worth the box office price or wait to rent it on DVD. I guess we’ll see.

  3. Amber,

    I too love the Pixar movies, and my child is 26, so I have no excuse other than I just love them! However, unlike you, I loved the movie Cars and I’m excited that they’re making a sequel. I also loved the Toy Story movies. I bought my youngest nephew(5) that one for Christmas, but I haven’t been able to persuade him to let me take it home for a weekend and watch it. I’m looking forward to seeing it, as well.

    What I love about Pixar movies is that the writing is such that adults can appreciate it, but still children can watch without fear of exposing them to anything evil.

    Cindy

Leave a Reply

